Wk 14 – Art experience – Sketching in the Japanese Garden

This week’s a little bit more different compare to the other art experiences we have for the pass 13 weeks, as this time we are really doing some drawing!

I have sketched 3 presentation and 3 abstract.

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

 

For photos I have taken 6 of them which is all related to what I have drawn.

 
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

 

I have only been to the Japanese garden once since I came here as it is too far away from the Engineering Building. Today I was shocked to realized that there are ducks in the Japanese Garden, and looking at the way they move is so relaxing!

My sketching experience was not bad, first I have no idea how and what to sketch as I have never done it before, but after awhile I get used to it and just sketch whatever I see in front of me. I know the instruction says do not use eraser, I tried my best to control my urge to use it but in the end of the day the devil deep inside me had been summoned by the eraser and I end up using it anyway for correction. =(

This is my very first time sketching so I know I did not do a great job, but overall I am satisfied as my drawing did not turn out as bad as I taught it would be, with my 0 experience in drawing. =X

This art experience is one of a kind, I have always seen people sketching in the park and I wonder how would it be like I were to do the same, but meanwhile I am afraid of doing it in the public as my drawing is not good. This time, I was given a chance to do it, FINALLY! I realized that when you are drawing, it seems like the whole whole is only between you and the object you are drawing, you tend to not care much about other people that walk by, what they are talking about, as much as before, and this was a brand new experience for me! Overall, I like this art experience, the only down side is that the sun is too strong at noon for us to sketch under the sun. =X

 

Leave a Reply

